top of page

Your Childhood Dream Job

Updated: Sep 30, 2020

Hello everyone and happy Friday! Today I want to take a minute and remember the ignorant bliss of childhood. Remember when you used to dream about being a ballerina, a cop or a fireman? You would dream of putting on that superhero suit, rush into burning buildings and return to a round of applause as you walk out of the flames unscathed. Or put on that tulle-adorned dress and dance in front of a crowd of adoring fans as you move gracefully along to the rhythmical notes of Swan Lake. Those days of dreaming of the unknown and what might be, the endless possibilities of a future so full of potential is as intoxicating as the smell of fresh strawberries bathed in sunlight. The greatest things in life seem held in the threshold between dream and reality. Lets talk about our childhood dream job and remember the excitement of the unknown. When I was a child I dreamed of being a great pianist. I wanted to be as good as Mozart, an impossible feat I know! Not only because Mozart was a genius, but because I wasn't even the best average pianist. I worked harder and barely broke even, but that didn't stop me from dreaming... Another thing I dreamed of doing as a job was working in an office. Boring I know! I would dress up in a skirt and heels and wear my hair 1950's secretary style. Today I can't think of anything worse than being stuck at a desk all day long! I Would also dream of being a writer, which I practiced by writing my thoughts down in my journal. I started my first novel when I was in high school and published my first poem about the same time. The novel I started back then is still in storage, but that's another story for another book. What was your dream job as a child? Did you end up in that profession? If so, how different is it than you thought it would be? Share your story by commenting below!

TOP TEN CHILDHOOD DREAM JOBS (Did you make the list?) Athlete Astronaut Firefighter Pilot Writer Lawyer Police Officer Doctor Veterinarian President

19 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page