top of page

Massage School: Week Two

Updated: Jul 17, 2021


This week has been a lot more draining than week one... The first week was all about Ethics, Boundaries and the history of massage, while this week I started a Kinesiology class where I'm learning Anatomy, Physiology, Positions and directions in the body and sites of caution. Let's just say that there's not enough time in the day to retain all this information! But I'm reminding myself on a daily basis of my vision, passion and what I want for my future. I'm coming into these subjects without any prior knowledge and am a little in the dark, but a lot of my classmates are also struggling with getting the terms down. I'm trying to go with the flow and be fully engaged during class and worry about homework and tests when the time comes. I'm in it for the experience and personal connections as much as the knowledge. Journaling and practicing massage outside of class is helping me keep my vision in front of me 💕 Any tips or words of encouragement would be greatly appreciated 🙏 How have you spent this beautiful "Summer" week?

20 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page