top of page

Spooky places in the neighborhood

Updated: Oct 11, 2020

It's no secret that Washington is riddled with haunted hot spots, we have the Seattle Underground, Sedro-Woolley Sanitarium, Tacoma City Hall, Mount Baker Theatre, and the Walter-Ames house in Port Gamble just to name a few; and with a large amount of people obsessed with Halloween and the paranormal its no wonder we gravitate towards places that harbor an unexplained mystery. I have personally only visited one of these locations and wouldn't do so again without a supportive sidekick. At the time I visited Port Gamble, I was told by the man behind the counter at one of the local shops, that the height of paranormal activity takes place during the week when the foot traffic is low. I took his advice with a grain of salt as he looked quite stoned at the time, but I imagined what it must feel like to be walking through the empty streets and feel the bodies of spirits brushing past me as they walk by unseen. I was unable to go into the Walter-Ames house but the surrounding buildings possessed a sense of creepy depreciation and abandonment. I left with a feeling of peace, mostly because I spent the majority of my time admiring the water and the beautiful way the town seemed to encapsulate that east coast feeling that comes from biting into an apple on a crisp fall day. Have you visited any haunted hot spots and what was your experience? Do you believe in ghosts/spirits and have you encountered any paranormal activity before? Are you a Halloween buff or does the entire holiday give you creepy vibes? What is your favorite part about Halloween and what will you be dressing up as this year? Share your thoughts and comment below!

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page