top of page

Flight 2020

Good morning everyone! I hope today finds you well. I wanted to talk today about traveling during the pandemic, but more specifically, flying. In a little over a week I will be flying to Missouri and am not sure what to expect. I think I can wear a mask for 4 hours at a time, but there's a chance I might suffocate.

It's hard enough to breathe on a plane.

Last time I flew was last summer when I went to Montana. It was a short flight but the plane was small so lots of turbulence!

At one point, I thought for sure the plane was going down, then again, I seem to worry a lot more than I used to 🤔 When I was in college I would go on International flights, alone, with kids screaming the entire time, but now that sounds like Hell on earth. I flew from Rome to Poland in a very small plane and I don't remember being scared at all, in fact, I barely remember what happened or how I got there. I do remember that we left one of my classmates at the airport while we traveled on to our final destination of Krakow, Poland. Looking back, I can't believe we abandoned a classmate in a foreign place where nobody spoke English, but that's just me.


I haven't flown much since college, except for an occasional trip to Boston, where two very attractive men sat on either side of me. I remember having a dilemma in my head of which guy I should talk to, and ultimately chose the guy from Alaska. I instantly regretted my decision, as he was one of the most depressing guys I ever met, but that's another story for another time. I am interested to know how you feel about flying during the pandemic. Are you for it or against it? Have you just returned from a trip? What was your experience? Are you going on a trip soon and how are you preparing? Please leave your stories and comments below! Let me know how you feel about traveling right now.




15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page