top of page

Finding Your Center and Embracing Balance ✨️

Good morning everyone,

I spent most of the weekend catching up with sleep and trying to recover from all the yoga and running. I actually haven't been running all that much, just because the weather's been getting me down and my feet and shin has been bothering me. I learned a powerful lesson about humility and accepting myself despite all my limitations. I'm not a competitive person, but it's hard knowing so many runners who are very good: they can run fast and for long periods of time without seeming to get tired. Though, it's been a good challenge at times to try and improve my own running, it's also led to injury and has somewhat ruined the joy I had for running. I had to ask myself why I care, or why I'm trying to keep up when I haven't a chance, and if I'm willing to lose that love I've had for running that's kept me going all these years. I miss running, but trying to compete with other runners has kept me from enjoying it like I used to. I had to accept the fact that I have limits. That there's always going to be a better runner, a better writer, a better dancer, a more beautiful woman. Accepting yourself for who you are, with all your limits and flaws, is both humbling and freeing ✨️

Despite my injuries and setbacks, I have kept exercising and kept moving... because in all things, we must keep the momentum and movement going in our lives. This movement is different for everyone, and only you can decide what that movement is and what it means to you. Through these challenges in life, and the humbling experience that comes from having to step back and take a break, it is important to keep those we love close, because they are going through some difficulty as well.

To love and be loved by another broken soul is at the center of what it means to be humans on this earth.

Although I haven't been running as much, I've been walking and doing yoga and other activities. Because movement keeps my mind clear, fights anxiety and stress and helps with my overall quality of life 💜


What activity improves your quality of life?

What challenge are you facing?

Who is by your side supporting you?

Share your story!

9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page